Other conferences by IBC »
You are here: Home » About The Conference » CloudAsia Track II: Research & Innovation
CloudAsia Track II: Research & Innovation

International Conference on Cloud Research and Innovation

Drawing synergy between the research community and the annual signature cloud computing forum in Asia that sees the gathering of end-users and industry players, we are pleased to announce the Call for Paper for CloudAsia’s inaugural research track.

The research track themed Cloud Research and Innovation will run in conjunction with CloudAsia 2013, covering a wide range of research interests. The unique mix of R&D, end-user and industry audience promises interesting discussions, networking and business opportunities in translational research & development.

Register to attend CloudAsia Research & Innovation Track II for a fee which includes a CD-Rom containing the paper presentations.

To view full agenda, click here »

International Program Committee

  • Bharadwaj Veeravalli, National University of Singapore (Chair)
  • Manish Parashar, Rutgers University, USA (Co-Chair)
  • Jorn Altmann, Seoul National University, South Korea
  • Artur Andrzejak, University of Heidelberg, Germany
  • Peter Arzberger, University of California San Diego, USA
  • Azzedine Boukerche, University of Ottawa, Canada
  • Pavan Balaji, Argonne National Labs, USA
  • Gerassimos Barlas, American University of Sharjah, UAE
  • Rajkumar Buyya, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Daniele Catteddu, Cloud Security Alliance, EMEA
  • Sau Sheong Chang, HP Labs Singapore
  • Wolfgang Gentzsch, The Uber-Cloud Experiment, Germany
  • Terence Hung, Institute of High Performance Computing, Singapore
  • S. P. T. Krishnan, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
  • Shonali Krishnaswamy, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
  • Ajay Kulkarni, Cisco Systems, USA
  • Marcel Kunze, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
  • Francis Lee, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Jysoo Lee, KISTI, South Korea
  • Keqin Li, University of Newpaltz, NY, USA
  • Xiaolin Li, Andy, University of Florida, USA
  • Fang-Pang Lin, National Centre for High-Performance Computing, Taiwan
  • Simon C. Lin, Academic Sinica, Taiwan
  • Jingyuan Luke, MIMOS, Malaysia
  • Steven Miller, Singapore Management University, Singapore
  • Suhaimi Napis, Universiti Putra Malaysia
  • Lek Heng Ngoh, Infocomm Development Authority of Singapore
  • Khor Ping Quek, IBM Cloud Lab Singapore
  • Omer F. Rana, Cardiff University, UK
  • Satoshi Sekiguchi, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science & Technology, Japan
  • K. M. Sim, The University of Kent, UK
  • Yeng Chai Soh, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Kian Lee Tan, National University of Singapore
  • Yoshio Tanaka, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science & Technology, Japan
  • Yong Meng Teo, National University of Singapore
  • Victor Tong, SAP Singapore
  • Stephen Turner, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Putchong Uthayopas, Kasetsart University, Thailand
  • Marianne Winslett, Advance Digital Sciences Centre, Singapore & University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
  • David Yau, Advance Digital Sciences Centre, Singapore

Organizing Committee

  • Karl Kwan, Singapore Polytechnic

  • Peter Leong, Singapore Polytechnic

  • Xiaorong Li, Institute of High Performance Computing (Chair)

  • Althea Liang, HP Labs Singapore

  • Meng How Lim, Infocomm Development Authority of Singapore

  • Richard Ma, Advance Digital Sciences Centre

  • Kheng Kok Mar, Nanyang Polytechnic

  • Dusit Nyato, Nanyang Technological University

  • Zhenjie Zhang, Advance Digital Sciences Centre

Co-organised By



 Quick Links

Co-organised By

Platinum Sponsor Gold Sponsor Silver Sponsor Bronze Sponsor Lunch Sponsor

Site Tour Sponsor Conference Tote Bag Sponsor      


Endorsed By

Supporting Associations

Media Partners

International Marketing Partner